Get the album now on – 


With his new release, Song For All Of Us (IYOUWE Records), veteran saxophonist Mike Lee shows the breadth of his musical pallet. Lee draws on his wide-ranging musical associations and weaves them together with innovative compositions as well as standard repertoire. There are several different band configurations within this offering. From the core trio of tenor saxophone, bass, and drums, to several different quartet and quintet settings each grouping contributes to the unified sound. Drummer Lenny White and bassist Ed Howard appear throughout adding their masterful propulsion to this set. Lee’s rotating front-line partners include guitarist Dave Stryker, saxophonist Bruce Williams, and Mike’s son, saxophonist Julian Lee. 


Mike Lee, tenor saxophone (all tracks)
Ed Howard, bass (all tracks)
Lenny White, drums (all tracks except #10)
George Colligan, piano (#1, #2, #3, #7, #9)
Dave Stryker, guitar (#4, #5)
Bruce Williams, alto saxophone (#1, #7)
Julian Lee, tenor saxophone (#6, #10)
Matt Lee, drums (#10)

Track Listing:

1. Nighttown 6:27
2. Maywood 6:05
3. Voyage (K. Barron) 3:58
4. Java Love 4:45
5. Last Minute 4:34
6. Shortstops 3:32
7. Snow Day 6:27
8. Very Early (B. Evans) 3:35
9. Song for All of Us 6:32
10. Hey Lock! (E. Davis) 4:26
11. It’s Easy To Remember (L. Hart / R.Rodgers) 5:09  
(All compositions by Mike Lee except where noted.)